Self care 12

Today’s self care challenge is an emotional and psychological challenge that will help boost your mood & your self esteem.

Challenge #12- Read an affirmation

Today’s challenge is in regards to affirmations. Affirmation is defined as ” emotional support and encouragement”. There is a saying “you are what you think” and that is where affirmations come in, you read something positive, believe what you read and it in turn aids in increasing your mood. An easy way to obtain this affirmations is just by googling ” positive affirmations” or searching for them on google. Here are a few of my favorite examples:1a0e188a1e1511a7a15431ed653f52bc.jpg

  • My body is healthy, my mind is brilliant & my soul is tranquil
  • My marriage is becoming stronger, deeper and more stable everyday
  • I possess the qualities needed to be successful
  • Happiness is a choice
  • My ability to conquer challenges is limitless, my potential to succeed is infinite
  • I am blessed with incredible family & friends
  • I acknowledge my own self worth
  • I am at peace with what has happened, what is happening and what will happen
  • My life is just beginning

Benefits- You become aware of your thoughts, it reduces the risk of negative thoughts, you start your day off positively, it increases optimism & it helps keep you in a state of gratitude

Extra Challenge- Every morning write down an affirmation and place it somewhere you can see it ( mirror, desk, planner, visor)

Leave a comment