Relationship challenge #28

Today is the final day of February which means it is the final day of the 28 day relationship challenge. As a recap for the first week we focused on communication, week 2 focused on having fun as a couple, week 3 focused on physical and emotional intimacy and this week we’ve focused on trust and teamwork. Today’s final challenge is a fun one.

Challenge #28- Work together

Work together as a team to work on something, anything. It could be a scrapbook, a photo album, home improvements, decorating your home, rearranging a room in your house, plan a party, cleaning out a room whatever floats your boat. Just make sure you do it as a team and keep the lines of communication open. 

Benefit- This challenge incorporates many of the skills that have been discussed throughout the month: communication, teamwork, spending quality time together & letting yourself have a good time.

What was your favourite challenge? What was your favourite week? Is there anything you do that keeps your relationship strong that wasn’t covered? Did you learn anything?

Beginning tomorrow will be March’s 31 day self care challenge. 

24 thoughts on “Relationship challenge #28

  1. lmendel530 says:

    Love that you do monthly challenges! We do daily themes on mind but I love the idea. I’m all for a well-rounded relationship! If you need any tips for self-care please don’t hesitate to msg me as I’m a certified health coach and happy to collaborate!

    Like

  2. thecoffeemom0617 says:

    How great! I know for my husband and I, we had to learn to work together and it wasn’t (still isn’t) always easy, but it is so worth it.

    Like

  3. reesann723 says:

    What a great challenge. IT will help couples from getting complacent. I wonder what my husband and I could work on together.

    Like

  4. shelbbunks says:

    What a great challenge. My husband and I are often doing things together. It’s usually running errands on a Saturday afternoon, but we also have games we like to play and shows that we watch together.

    Like

  5. nmetolen75 says:

    This sounds like a fun challenge! My husband and I don’t really do as much together as we used to. I’ll have to check out the other parts of the challenge for more ideas.

    Like

  6. OvenStruck says:

    Love this. It’s sometimes your most important relationships are taken for granted without you even realizing it. However, the husband and I work together on things almost every day! We have to remember the nonwork things too 🙂

    Like

  7. Brittany says:

    I loved this challenge! Working together is a great way to end it. My husband and I have gotten so much closer after working together.

    Like

  8. Heather says:

    I love this challenge! I think that you learn so much about someone and grow together when you work on projects together…although I think if my husband and I worked on a scrapbook together we might kill each other 🙂 Things have to be just so in my world 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

