My 5 favourite organization based apps

Technology is the way of the world, whether you like it or not it’s true. I’m not big on technology, I like having paper copies of certain things (I have paper calendars on my walls, a traditional day planner, get paper copies of all my bills, pay my bills in cash, journal in my bullet journal) but I have to admit there are some amazing apps out there that I love. **I am not being financially compensated for anything said in this post it is all personal opinion.

1. Best Shopping List App-15-jan-flippapppic.pngFLIPP.

I mentioned flipp in a couple posts already and I love it I use it every week when I plan my grocery list, I also use it for price-match at walmart or the grocery store so I always know I am getting the best possible deal.

How it works–FLIPP is absolutely free (which is always a major plus) You put in your postal code or zip code depending on your country and the app searches for stores near you. you can create your shopping list right on the app and it will show you any coupons or flyer sales in your area on that item. You are able to clip the coupons right on the app and send them to yourself to print & clip flyer sales so they will all be saved in one place (which is great for price matching). You can also save your favourite stores, there is a widget for androids as well through Flipp in which you can scan all of your rewards cards so they are all on your phone and in the same place.

2.Best Cash Back App–01-intro.jpgE-BATES

This was a very difficult choice since I am also a huge fan of Checkout 51 (which is used primarily for grocery items) but I do find e-bates to be more user friendly & it has the higher payout.

How it works–If you shop online already e-bates is a great tool to use. You just go in through the app (or website) search for the store you were already intending to shop through and buy your items. Your cashback percentage will be added to your account and when the balance is high enough you just request your check and get it in the mail. What’s better than the convenience of shopping online? getting paid to buy things you were already going to purchase. Also e-bates automatically adds $5 to all new members accounts upon registration.

3. Best time management app— Save my timesavemytime-640x379.png

Do you ever wonder how you spend your time? Well, save my time can definitely help in that regard.  I’ve only been using it for about a week but it is great.

How it works- upon creating your free account you create your activities (i.e. sleep, tv, cleaning, filing whatever it is you do with your time) you can also create a specific time period or everytime you unlock your screen. When you unlock your screen the app will ask you what you have been doing for the period of time since your last prompt, all you have to do is choose from your customized options. Then you can go back and see where you spend the most time & make adjustments where needed.unnamed

4. Best self-improvement app — Fabulous.
Fabulous is an app that in the last 2 weeks that I have used it has helped me in so many aspects of my life.

How it works- Fabulousgives you customized challenges in order to meet your individual goals. For instance if you want to be healthier it will give you the challenge of drinking water first thing every morning or eat within 30 minutes of waking. The challenge all depends on what your personal goals are for yourself.

5. Best mood tracking app– Daylio unnamed (1).png

I love to keep track of how my moods change (I do keep a mood log in my bullet journal) but it is always nice to see insights from apps about how I have been feeling. The Daylio app also keeps track of what I do each day which will help and see what activities change my mood.

How it works– Everyday you get a prompt where you can rate your mood on a 1-5 scale (great-horrible) after you choose your mood it will ask you what you have done that day (you click those icons) then you can go back and see your week or month or whatever and see how many days you had in each ranking.

What apps do you like?

Have you tried any of these 5?

Do you prefer physical copies of things or digital

27 thoughts on “My 5 favourite organization based apps

  1. GingerGoose Boutique says:

    I will have to check out the ‘Fabulous’ App, I love that it holds you accountable. I also use apps for meditation, my favorite so far is ‘Wildflowers’ and I’ve just started using an app called ‘Prism’ which is great for managing bills and payments.

    Like

  2. thecoffeemom0617 says:

    I love ebates, it is my favorite shopping app and I have made a decent amount off of it. I haven’t heard of any of the others, but I will go check them out!

    Like

  3. theclutterboxblog says:

    The Daylio app sounds like something I need. I have been wondering about tracking my moods and emotions, having an app would make life so much easier! I don’t use paper for anything anymore

    Like

  4. Blythe Alpern says:

    I use ebates all the time on computer. I even installed the Chrome plugin so I know when I’m on a site that uses Ebates. I really need to try out the grocery app. I still go old school and make a list because I like the feeling if crossing things off, but it would be great to know when an item is on sale.

    Like

  5. Amanda Love says:

    I love apps that can help with my productivity! It’s nice that you shared these, I have to check them all out and see if I can add some of these to my favorite apps. Thanks for sharing what they all can do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

