Time Management Mistakes Day 2

Yesterday  I showed you the steps I take to have a productive to-do list. Today we are moving on to mistake #2 which is not setting personal goals.

A personal goal isn’t just something like I want to lose weight, I want to eat better or I want to feel better. A personal goal needs to be SMART (Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Relevant, Time Specific).

Specific– When choosing your Specific goal try and answer this 4 W questions: 

  • What do I want to accomplish
  • Why is this goal important
  • Who is involved
  • Where will it occur

Measurable— A measurable goal should address questions such as:

  • How much?
  • How many?
  • How will I know when it’s accomplished?

Achievable– An achievable goal will answer such questions as:

  • How can I accomplish this goal?
  • How realistic is this goal?

Relevant– Ask yourself these questions:

  • Is this goal worthwhile
  • Is this the right time to accomplish this goal
  • Does this match my needs

Time Specific– A time specific goal needs to have a definitive end time as well as time-sensitive mini goals (daily, weekly etc.)


1

One thought on “Time Management Mistakes Day 2

Leave a Reply

